Monday, May 21, 2018

Tuesday, May 15, 2018

How was your Artmuc?



I write this because i have not found any kind of inside information anywhere else before. Possibly this is insightful for some. A purely subjective report...Over 500 artists applied to be part of the Artmuc 2018, i was one of the around 100 who were accepted. The Artmuc in Munich lasted 4 days and I presented 12 of my best paintings on a 4.5 meter long wall. The rent of the wall was somewhere above 800€. Hotel/travel cost: 600€. My oil paintings ranged from 30 cm x 30 cm up to 60 cm x 60 cm and were priced between 500€ and 1200€. I stood or sat next to my wall between 6 to 8 hours per day. I spoke to a few hundred visitors, received many compliments and questions, had many nice discussions. I ran out of business cards at the end... several hundred. Number of paintings sold: zero. Number of emails received from Artmuc visitors up to now: zero. From what i saw and heard, selling at the Artmuc wasn‘t great this year. The atmosphere between the artists was great and i am sure i made some new friends there. The Artmuc art fair was well organized, the location on the Isar river island really beautiful.


Wednesday, May 2, 2018

Monday, April 30, 2018

Friday, April 27, 2018

Final Decision


40 cm x 40 cm, Oil

Thursday, April 26, 2018

La Parisienne


60 cm x 60 cm, Oil

Thursday, April 19, 2018

Monday, April 16, 2018

Wednesday, April 11, 2018

Kitchen Garden


40 cm x 40 cm, Oil

Sunday, April 8, 2018

Left the Path


30 cm x 40 cm, Oil

Saturday, April 7, 2018

Friday, April 6, 2018

Tuesday, April 3, 2018

Saturday, March 24, 2018

Looking East, Looking West


40 cm x 20cm, 18 cm x 18 cm, Oil

Thursday, March 22, 2018

The Nest


40 cm x 30 cm, Oil

Wednesday, March 21, 2018

Oil Biking March 21


40 cm x 20 cm, 18 cm x 18 cm

Tuesday, March 20, 2018

Monday, March 19, 2018

Study March19


30 cm x 30 cm, Oil

Saturday, March 17, 2018

On the Rhine


50 cm x 50 cm, Oil

Sunday, March 11, 2018

Anger on the hop


40 cm x 30 cm, Oil

Saturday, March 10, 2018

Friday, March 9, 2018

Private Concert


50 cm x 40 cm, Oil

Monday, March 5, 2018

Sunday, March 4, 2018

Wednesday, February 28, 2018

Window Study


30 cm x 30 cm, Oil

Monday, February 26, 2018

Friday, February 23, 2018

Breaking News


40 cm x 50 cm, Oil

Monday, February 19, 2018